Enslaved Mind

Without knowing what your heart desires I have told you what you need

Without catching your tears I have told you how to heal

Without giving you a book I have told you what to learn

 

“They say…” You chant.

 

Without putting ink in your pen I have told you what to write

Without giving you vision I have told you how to see

Without knowing your path I have told you where to go

 

“They say…” You chant.

 

Without knowing your name I have told you who you are

Without playing any instruments I have told you how to dance

Without feeling I have told you how to love; suggested who to love

 

“They say…” You chant.

 

Without giving you a shield I have told you how to protect yourself

Without giving you wings I have told you how to fly

Without seeing your clock I have told you when…

 

 “They say…” You chant.

 

Without knowing your genetic make up I have told you how to look

Without giving you air I have told you how to breathe

Without knowing your character I have told you the story

 

“They say…”

“According to popular belief…”

“A wise man once said…”

 

Chant on enslaved mind, chant on.

 

Image externally sourced

Contact BusiDh 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Enslaved Mind

  1. This poem will stay with me for a long time. I read it some hours earlier and it satiated that part of me that not many arrangements of words can. Thanks for sharing. Brilliant!

    Like

Leave a Reply

